IPPNJ Board of Directors

IPPNJ is governed by a Board of Directors consisting of some elected, some appointed, and some automatically rotated positions. Elected positions, with three-year terms, include the Director, Secretary, and Treasurer (elected by members), the President of the Candidates Organization (elected by Candidates), and the Dean of Students (elected by both members and candidates). The Associate Director, Director of Training, Director of the Psychotherapy Consultation Center, Area Coordinators, and Chairs of the Curriculum and Continuing Education Committees are appointed by the Director. Members at Large are rotated onto the Board by area and serve three-year terms. All Board members have full voting status except the Director, who votes only to break ties. Regular committees include the Training Committee, Curriculum Committee, Membership Committee, Admissions Committee, Committee on Continuing Education and Consultation, and Clinic Committee